Birr Rally 2015

Round 1 of the Triton National Rally Championship 2015 gets underway this Sunday 22nd February with the Birr Abbeyleix Manor Hotel Stages Rally. It’s the first of the eight round Triton Showers series with defending national champion Donegal’s Declan Boyle heading the superb entry in his S12B Subaru WRC.

Wexford Motor Club wishes all the Wexford crews all the best as they will be competing against many of the top Irish competitors – especially Graham and Tomas Scallan on their maiden run in a Mitsubishi Evo X R4 in the new GrpR class that’s now running in Ireland.

Best Wishes to:
42 Graham Scallan & Tom Scallan 5 Mitsubishi Evo X R4
94  Eoin Neville     & Mark Doran    1   Honda Civic
117 Liam O Neill & Declan O Neill 12 Ford Escort
123 Martin Dunbar Thomas Tutty 10 Ford Escort
128 Graham Bradley & Gary Bradley 2 Honda Civic
129 Tonya Fortune & Damian Lawlor 3 Honda Civic Type R
131 J.J. Furlong & Paul Furlong 11R Talbot Sunbeam
151 Brendan Furlong & Majella Wickham 10 Peugeot 205

Many travelling supporters will be interested to see how European Rally Championship front-runner Craig Breen gets on in a Mk.2 Ford Escort with Wexford’s Andy Hayes on the notes.

We would also like to acknowledge the Wexford contingent of marshals and officials who will be playing  an important role in this event.

Similar Posts