Motorsport Ireland Bulletin 24-06-2015

Heat is on as Rallycross raiders head for Mondello

The summer racing season really hots up this weekend with the largest field of rallycross supercars at an Irish track in over a decade when the MSA British Rallycross comes to Mondello Park. Drivers like Ollie O’Donovan, Andy Grant, Andy Scott, Steve Hill and Geoffrey Dolan will be in the hunt for victory when the 500-horsepower supercars take to the track. Read more

Breen keen to go fourth in Ypres

Peugeot Rally Academy driver Craig Breen has won on every surface in his 208T16 this year and the championship leader will be looking for his fourth ERC win in a row when the Belgian town of Ypres and its famous all asphalt rally host round five of the FIA European Rally Championship. Read more…

McMullan dominates at Brands Hatch

Dunlop Motorsport Ireland Young Racing Driver of the Year Jonny McMullan resumed his BRSCC National Formula Ford 1600 Championship challenge at Brands Hatch last weekend and went on to dominate the event in spectacular style.  Read more

Griffin tunes up for GT Asia Series with podium in France

GT driver Matt Griffin heads to the Okayama circuit in Japan this week on a high after a successful Blancpain Endurance 1000km race last weekend. The third round of the Endurance Series took place at Paul Ricard in the south of France with 64 cars on the starting grid for the only six-hour race in the series. Read more…

Jennings & Kennedy take Donegal crown

Fermanagh driver Garry Jennings and Donegal co-driver Rory Kennedy swept to a commanding win in Ireland’s premier rally event, the Joule Donegal International Rally, after current Clonakilty Blackpudding Irish Tarmac Rally Championship leader Donagh Kelly’s challenge was stymied by a puncture. Read more…

Motorsport Ireland National Tribunal of Appeal – Decision

This appeal was brought by Richard Moore against the decision dated 2 February 2015 of a Motorsport Ireland Tribunal of Inquiry held on 28 October 2014, 2 December 2014 and 28 January 2015. Read more.

Race Committee Statement

Use of FHR (HANS): Following due consideration and deliberation, the Race Committee has decided that the position regarding Frontal Head Restraint (aka HANS) systems shall be that the use of an FIA approved FHR/HANS safety device is mandatory for all junior classes, as is currently the case, and that it will be mandatory for all new classes introduced after 1 January 2016, and strongly recommended for competitors in all other classes. This will be reviewed on an annual basis.

Corrections and Amendments to Yearbook

Appendix 101 – Committee Structures: Race Committee: 11 members. 6 MSC nominations (inc. Chair, Safety, Circuit & Driver representatives) 5 Club representatives.
All amendments can be found on the Motorsport Ireland Rules and Regulations pages of the main website, which is updated regularly and may be revised in between Bulletin issues. Read more…

Similar Posts