Meirion Evans leads after SS1

Meirion Evans has taken the early honours on the first pass through The Leap stage, having a 2″ advantage over Daniel Cronin, who in turn has 0.6″ to spare from Josh Moffett. There is just under 12″ gap to the next bunch of three, Steve Wood, David Kelly and Richard Moore, who for now is the leading local driver. James Stafford was the first to admit last night at the ceremonial start that if the weather was to turn damp as was forecast, and it duly did, that he would not be in a position to defend his crown, and for now he is in 8th position behind Gary Kiernan, with Paul Barrett and Enda O’Brien closing out the top 10.

Top 10 provisional after SS1

O/ACarDriver/CodriverMakeClassPosSS1RoadTotalDiff 1stDiff Prev
13Meirion Evans/Jonathan JacksonVW Polo GTI R55O/A6:06.60:006:06.6
24Daniel Cronin/Shane BuckleyFord Fiesta5O/A6:08.60:006:08.60:02.00:02.0
32Josh Moffett/Andy HayesHyundai I20 R55O/A6:09.20:006:09.20:02.60:00.6
46Steve Wood/Keith MoriartyFord Fiesta716:21.00:006:21.00:14.40:11.8
5152David Kelly/Dean O’SullivanFord Fiesta516:21.70:006:21.70:15.10:00.7
611Richard Moore/John McGrathFord Escort Mk21416:24.00:006:24.00:17.40:02.3
77Gary Kiernan/Daren O’BrienFord Escort1426:25.50:006:25.50:18.90:01.5
81James Stafford/Enda KennedyDarrian T90 GTR1436:27.00:006:27.00:20.40:01.5
99Paul Barrett/Kevin ReillyFord Fiesta R5526:27.00:006:27.00:20.4
105Enda O’Brien/John ButlerVW Polo GTI R5536:29.00:006:29.00:22.40:02.0

Similar Posts